If You’re Happy And You Know It, Clap Your Hands

My spirits are high and there is a spring in my step.  Why? Because I have exactly two weeks left of culinary school, 6 classes to be exact.  And while the thought of my final next Friday has me beyond nervous, I can see the light at the end of this long tunnel and its a very, very bright light.

I know about a month after I finish school, I will forget the time it took me three hours to get there because they decided to close the Holland tunnel.  I will also forget all the late nights, bleary eyed mornings and overall feeling of exhaustion.  I will remember the amazing friends I have made.  People I know I will support and love for the rest of my days.  I will also remember how it felt to get an “Excellent” on a dish in Level Three and the times some crazy thing would happen in the kitchen and we would laugh about it for days.

That’s the crazy thing about life.  The harder it is, the longer the fight and the more obstacles you face, the better you are for it.  

I am so excited for the next chapter of my life.  I plan to have an amazing summer with my girls and figure out how I’m going to take this amazing education and mold it into a career that satisfies me both emotionally and creatively.

If I have any piece of advice for ANYONE that is thinking about taking a giant leap towards something he or she truly wants to do, I say, close your eyes, bite your lip and JUMP as hard and fast as you can.

One thought on “If You’re Happy And You Know It, Clap Your Hands

Leave a Reply

